The 1280 * 720: The Woman in Black

Hi, my name is anmol jani. I’m going to review the latest horror movie called The Woman in Black.

The IMDB plot summary: A young lawyer, struggling with work after the death of his wife, is sent to a remote village to settle the estate of a deceased eccentric woman who owns an English manor. The village residents want him to leave as they are trying to conceal a deadly secret. But he refuses, and soon discovers that the house of his client is haunted by the vengeful ghost of a woman dressed in black.

My Review: Horror movies these days go for all the blood and guts thing, that’s what people think of horror movies, all the gore and guts and flesh popping out but thankfully, this movie brings back the Horror in a real horror movie. From the beginning of the film I was not sitting with a bowl of popcorn, infact I was sitting with an extra pair of shorts because I heard what the crirics had to say about the film and I was actually ready to get scared and piss in my pants. All jokes apart, I expected the film to be a classic horror and it duly dilivered.

Arthur Kipps (Radcliffe), a down-on-his-luck attorney, is asked to travel to a remote village and find out if a recently deceased woman has left any heretofore unknown wills. It’s Kipps’ last shot at success, his employer sternly warns him. When he visits,  Something’s not quite right with the town, which clearly doesn’t want him around, something to do with children being murdered and people blaming a dead woman. The plot itself made me come @ the edge of my seat.

This is old school horror -a ghost story full of creepy images of dolls and wind-up toys with freaky eyes, crows that appear seemingly out of nowhere, and kids who find ways of killing themselves when they see the Woman in Black.

its too scary. I’m 17 and I was jumping out of my seat! Some scenes are very disturbing. Not for the faint hearted, or people who have lost children before. (Fear her curse).

Messages: 0/5

Positive Role Models: 1/5

Violence 4/5

Language: 0./5

Smoking/Drinking: 2/5

Overall rating of the Film: ★★★ ★ ☆ (Scared and pissed in the pants)

About ajjwrites

You think you've got the whole world figured out, haven't you? I haven't. I'm ready to be surprised.

Posted on May 11, 2012, in Facebook, Funny, Inspirational, Motivationa, Movies, Social networking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

